Friday, August 7, 2009

Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon is the first in a long series of historical romance/ time traveling fiction.

Initially set shortly after World War II, Outlander is the story of Claire Randall - a nurse during the war, reunited with her husband. On a trip to Scotland, Claire finds herself hurled back through time into the 18th Century Highlands, where she finds herself fighting for survival in the hands of the occupying English and the brutish Highlanders.

Claire's quest to get back home is endangered by those who think she's a spy... or worse, while at the same time she has to learn to adapt to a primitive life with the people she calls barbarians.

Although each book is lengthy, the pace is well kept. This was a series I could not put down until I was done.

Coming soon!

Echo in The Bone, Part 7 in Diana Gabaldon's great time-traveling & historical romance Outlander series.

Haven't read the rest of the series? Check it out! Outlander Series on Kindle
Release Date: Sept 22, 09

No comments :

Post a Comment